When you don’t know where to turn

When you don’t know where to turn because your emotions run rampant and your body refuses to cooperate with what your brain wants to accomplish, you have to make a choice. This is were the fact that advice is much easier to give than it is to take and apply to your life. Learning about being empathic, I struggle with the overwhelming emotions going through my mind and body as I truly try to understand all the signs I am being given. I have always been the one who has put others before myself, making sure their feelings and emotions are always on a higher level no matter how mine would feel. I have felt the illnesses of others in my own body at the same time they were dealing with it. I have also had dreams which have predicted family pregnancies, as well, as death. Not as explicit as who exactly is going to be pregnant but maybe I just don’t have the talent to interpret what I am seeing. Last night I had a dream about a tiger biting at my hands and trying to attack me yet I prevailed and got away. I was watching the news this morning to see a clip about a zookeeper who was attacked by a tiger yesterday. The hardest part is the fatigue of my body. Presently I struggle to move, think and stay connected.

I know there is all kinds of advice and knowledge I can pursue about this. My migraines rage at this point only offering more pain and fatigue and symptoms to my body. At times I am almost afraid to stop and just think, I am not sure I want to hear what is going to go through my brain. So I don’t know where to turn and I will do something I am familiar with from my early migraine stages, shut down, withdraw and become quiet allowing words of paper to be my outlet. Words which I hope will make sense to me at some point in this never ending journey of life.

Leave a comment